Spent

Itbeen a while since I posted anything, and my justification doesn’t even make sense, but that’s how I see things and that’s that. Really, there’s been a lot that happened over the past two to three months; namely:

kr

  1. Rihanna’s Diamonds World Tour (first concert I’ve been ever!)
  2. Graduation (now I’m just an unemployed, dependent bum)
  3. Job hunting (accompanied by rejections)
  4. Quality bonding time/ catch-up sessions with friends
  5. Teeth correction (There’s a shitload of work being done to my teeth right now)
  6. Trip to Lucena

Well anyway, I truly enjoyed my downtime (I’ve been idle since September), wasting days away in front of my trusty laptop, but living the bum life can sometimes get too tiring not to mention mentally degenerative. I am so relaxed right now, to the point that I’m craving for something to do. Right now I’m waiting for a final interview callback which I’m hoping I actually get, since this is the most appealing opportunity to me. I want to land this job so badly.

The reason why I haven’t been writing even though I have all the time in the world to do so is because of the lack of inspiration. I brought up to a friend of mine I’ve met recently that nowadays, there are only two interesting things about my life: my job search and my teeth. Really, I couldn’t contribute much stories or anecdotes whenever I meet up with my friends ’cause I’m holed up in my room most of the time.  Usually I write whenever an event happens, or when an idea strikes me which most of the time happens while I am out of the house, observing things. Since I am now only limited to occasional trips outside our house for gimmicks or job application compared to my previous routinary commute back and forth between my school and house, the opportunity for me to observe has also lessened. At least that’s how I see things.

I think it’s important to mention what prompted me to write an entry. Earlier today, I received a post card from a friend now staying at Czech Rep, specifically Brno. It was written three weeks ago and miles from here, but I’m glad he wrote me something nonetheless. my cousin initially mistook it as a flyer, but luckily she read my name and the message. I asked her if it came along with a parcel of some sort because there was a post script saying that I consider it as my pasalubong. He’s a fellow blogger, but I don’t think he posted anything yet of his escapades over there. I’m fond of my old block mate, classmate, thesis group mate  and graduation seatmate even if he can get a little too much narcissistic around me. Okay I miss him, it’s been a month since our last contact and he made my day by cracking me up with the post card. So there. I dedicate this suckish post to him.

In a few days, I’d probably do a recap of some of the things I’ve listed except for the concert; honestly, a lot of people already covered it and there’s nothing left to say other than I thoroughly enjoyed her performance. And that her set list rocks.

2 comments on “Spent

  1. jc benedicto says:

    Miss you too, Marj. Appreciate it. #stalkingastalker.

Leave a Reply

