Because I’ve always loved this line since high school…

mythoughtscreatemyworld

– Marcus Flutie, Sloppy Firsts

Note: Earlier on one of my friends asked me to make a wallpaper for her. We settled (or rather, it ended up that way) with a black one containing her most used quote (so I pegged this as her most unconsciously favored one) from her favorite show. It was a little heartbreaking, so I added a line that she mentioned before which made everything look like a joke (eventually it became part of our inside joke collection). Even still, it was a little stark. It so happened that she stumbled upon this image, and she asked me to make a wallpaper-friendly version (which I did, as a good friend). The first wallpaper I did took me a week to finish – mainly because I don’t know what to do with it, plus my desire to experiment with Photoshop so I studied other techniques. This image took me less than 30 minutes to make, and I was just messing with stuff at the time. Lesson learned: I should just let creativity flow naturally, as it yields better results.

Leave a Reply

